Weekend Roundup

MassiveCraft

Weekend Roundup

September 1st-3rd, 2017

 

 

 

Roleplay Events

Fist to Claw Combat Tournament – 9/2/17 – 7pm GMT/ 2pm EST

Auction of Completely Safe Items – 9/2/17 – 9pm GMT/ 4pm EST

House Úlfurtönn Presents: A Feast to the North – 9/2/17 – 5pm EST/ 10pm GMT

House Umberlyn Presents: The Tourney at Greenefield – 9/3/17-9/5/17 – 5pm GMT/ Noon EST

Intelligentsia Regalia Meeting #1: Introduction –  9/3/17 – 9:30pm GMT/ 4:30pm EST

Sorenvik House Party – 9/3/17 – 11pm GMT/ 6pm EST

The Great Regalian Tour – 9/3/17 – Midnight GMT/ 7pm EST

Faction Events

Hiding in the Dark  – 9/3/17 – 8pm GMT/ 3pm EST

House Lyrah Makes Its Own Path

Alliances Made and Broken

Great Houses Lore Canonization

A Crisis of Kings – State of the Houses for August 21

Minigame Events

Stay in event chat all weekend long for surprise mingame events!

/c join e

KOTH:

KOTH is currently undergoing construction and is on hold until further notice.

MassiveCraft Competitions – Last Day for Entries!

Beach Extravaganza

The Last Stand

News to Catch Up On

Dust off your kilts:  Claiths are here!  Fresh from the isles of Eriu-Innis

Ultimate Fighters:  Grandmaster Applications are Open

Have A Massive Weekend!

 

By | September 1st, 2017|News|0 Comments

New Additions and Changes!

Hello everyone!
We have some news! MassiveCraft has been officially updated to 1.12! This means you get access to several of the new blocks that provide a wonderfully colorful expansion to the already sizeable choices we have for decoration! Concrete and terracotta are wonderful to have added to our build repertoire. We hope to see you use these blocks soon! However, with the update comes new bugs! Be sure to report any and all bugs here so that we may swiftly swoop down upon them like a mighty hawk and do whatever else it is hawks do to the bugs, thus removing and/or fixing them!
Up next on the list are some brand new recipes in our custom recipe system! Three in total. Podzol, Prismarine Shards, and Prismarine Crystals!
Podzol
1xGravel Block
4xGrass Blocks
4xBirch Leaves
Prismarine Shards
1xLapis Lazuli Block
8xDiamonds
Prismarine Crystals
1xGlowstone Block
8xPrismarine Shards
Go ahead and get crafting! These recipes are LIVE in the system right now and kicking. These hard to attain items should now be much easier to access. No more guardian hunting!
And lastly, this is a big one, we have extended the duration of MassiveRestore in the survival worlds to SIX WHOPPING MONTHS! Why is this a big deal? You now have a much longer period with which to loot and claim forsaken ruins lost to the waves of time. Or cracks of time… Rays of time? SOMETHING OF TIME! Get out there and get looting! So much more to see, so much more to pillage, so much more to burn! However, do keep in mind that griefing rules still apply. It is fine to strip a town down for parts, but if you make a hole just for the sake of making a hole, it is not allowed. Fear not though! Something slowly killing you on the inside as you slowly learn reality is just a construct of your own imagination because you have to stare at it everyday on the dynamic map? If you feel something looks terrible and is in the wilderness, simply make a ticket so the land can be restored by a staff member! Lets get the land looking spic and span and clean!
Have a Massive day!
By | July 20th, 2017|News|Comments Off on New Additions and Changes!

The Summer Festival! Magic Is In The Air!(literally)

Hello everyone!

It is time. It. Is. TIME. MassiveMagic is coming! We are celebrating release with a festival on the very island you will be learning magic from!


The Summer Festival!

Here you will get a glimpse into magic and access to a few of the very first and most basic spells while we await full release shortly after! The festival will be full of magic lore items to collect, quests to complete, and a beautiful island to explore! I hear there will be words hidden all over the island to collect… Love potions, tomes, and wands galore! You’re gonna be busy. We also have several fun Game staff hosted events planned out for you all to join in.

Make sure you’re around for the epic continuation of the Baneful King’s story and the Hero you will fight with against the tyrant. The festival is planned for release on June 23rd. Be there or be not magic!

Have a Magic Day!

By | June 10th, 2017|News|Comments Off on The Summer Festival! Magic Is In The Air!(literally)

Weekend Roundup – June 9-11, 2017

MassiveCraft
Weekend Roundup
June 9th-11th

2017-02-21_21.26.57.png

Roleplay Events

Pony Polo for Charity – 6/9/17 – 11pm GMT, 6pm EST

Ministaff Beach Party – 6/9/17 1am GMT, 8pm EST

A Summer Afternoon of Poetry – 6/11/17 – 8pm GMT, 3pm EST

Hidden Dragon Night Club Speed Dating Event – 6/11/17 – Midnight GMT, 7pm EST

Minigame Events

Stay in event chat all weekend long for surprise mingame events!

/c join e

linebreakv2.png

KOTH:
As usual, KOTH will be running every three hours
1am/pm, 4am/pm, 7am/pm, 10am/pm GMT
MassiveCraft Competitions
News to Catch Up On
Grab your bag of holding!  The Quest Department wants You!
Have a Massive Weekend!
By | June 9th, 2017|News|Comments Off on Weekend Roundup – June 9-11, 2017

Weekend Roundup June 2-4, 2017

MassiveCraft

Weekend Roundup
June 2nd-4th

Roleplay Events

House Capecci Presents: Wine Tasting for Charity – 6/2/17 – 10pm GMT, 5pm EST

Vinthracia’s Open Poetry Gathering – 6/3/17 – 8pm GMT, 3pm EST

Public Merchant Meeting #20 – 6/3/17 – 8pm GMT, 3pm EST

The Gods Call – 6/3/17 – 10pm GMT, 5pm EST

A Celestial Bonfire – 6/3/17 – 11pm GMT, 6pm EST

Charity for Fallen Soldiers – 6/4/17 – 8pm GMT, 3pm EST

linebreakv2.png
Minigame Events

Stay in event chat all weekend long for surprise mingame events!

/c join e

KOTH:

As usual, KOTH will be running every three hours

1am/pm, 4am/pm, 7am/pm, 10am/pm GMT

linebreakv2.png
News to Catch Up On

MassiveCraft Player Poll #5

A Mysterious Stranger is Here!

Player Spotlight! Be Their Guest!

Fancy yourself a strong dwarf? The new School of Vasara is released!

Daily Creeper! Enjoy the Great Outdoors!

Have a Massive Weekend!

By | June 3rd, 2017|News|Comments Off on Weekend Roundup June 2-4, 2017

Daily Creeper May 21st

By | May 21st, 2017|News|Comments Off on Daily Creeper May 21st

Daily Creeper Edition: Magic Is Gone???

By | May 7th, 2017|News|Comments Off on Daily Creeper Edition: Magic Is Gone???

Weekend Roundup May 5th – 7th 2017

Weekend Roundup
Friday May 5th – Sunday May 7th
Role Play Events
Friday
House Coen Presents: A Couple’s Gala – 5/5/17 – 9pm GMT, 4pm EST
Dice and Rooks – 5/5/17- 11:30pm GMT, 6:30pm EST
Saturday
Maypole Dance and Feast – 5/6/17 – 10pm GMT, 5pm EST
The Festivities Begin! – 5/6/17 – 10pm GMT, 5pm EST
House of Fong House Party – 5/6/17 – Midnight GMT, 7pm EST
Sunday
Shirts vs. Skirts – 5/7/17 – 10pm GMT, 5pm EST
Minigame Events
Stay in event chat all weekend long for surprise mingame events!
/c join e
KOTH:
As usual, KOTH will be running every three hours
1am/pm, 4am/pm, 7am/pm, 10am/pm GMT
MassiveMusic Weekend
May the 4th winding down as of today, and Guardians of the Galaxy 2 opening this weekend, let’s celebrate movie soundtracks!
 Beginning 5/5/17 before noon!
News to Catch Up On
A little less hocus pocus:  All Magic Lore being rewritten/reworked.  This includes magic permissions.
PvP Opinion time!  Player poll #4 is here!  Take it to earn the whole server some great rewards!
Check out the latest edition of The Daily Creeper!
Follow MassiveCraft on Twitter and Facebook!
Want to make sure your event or post doesn’t get missed by PR Staff? Use the post tag “Massive Roundup” to make sure we catch it!
Have a Massive Weekend!
By | May 5th, 2017|News|Comments Off on Weekend Roundup May 5th – 7th 2017

Daily Creeper: May 2nd!

By | May 2nd, 2017|News|Comments Off on Daily Creeper: May 2nd!

Weekend Roundup April 21-23

MassiveCraft
Weekend Roundup
Friday April 21st – Sunday April 23rd
Role Play Events
A Tailoring Workshop – 4/21/17 – 7pm GMT, 2pm EST
Public Merchant’s Meeting #19 – 4/21/17 11pm GMT, 6pm EST
Navy Appreciation Banquet – 4/21/17 11pm EST (4am 4/22/17 GMT)
The Plad and Silks Games – 4/22/17  5GMT, 12pm EST
Storm Crows Base Grand Opening –  4/23/17 12pmGMT, 5pm EST
 
Minigame Events
Stay in event chat all weekend long for surprise mingame events!
/c join e
KOTH:
As usual, KOTH will be running every three hours
1am/pm, 4am/pm, 7am/pm, 10am/pm GMT
[ATTACH=full]118217[/ATTACH]
Competitions
Egg Decorating – Ends 4/28/17
MassiveMusic Weekend
It’s Moody Weekend!  When it’s rainy and grey, what sets the mood?  Give us songs to sing to, dance to, or mope to
Beginning 4/22/17 before noon!
Join the MassiveMusic Community
News to Catch Up On
This is a large change with many smaller restructures!  Explore it well!
Job Island has been released!  Check it out at /tp packisle
Ever have a tech related question about MassiveCraft?  Ask away here at the Tech Q&A
Are you MassiveCraft’s next video creator? Video recruitment starts here!
Thanks for reading!  Have a Massive Day!
By | April 21st, 2017|News|Comments Off on Weekend Roundup April 21-23